

ક્રાંતિગુરુ શ્યામજી કૃષ્ણવર્મા કચ્છ યુનિવર્સિટી Krantiguru Shyamji Krishna Verma Kachchh University

University campus, mundra road, Bhuj-Kutch, Gujarat, India, Pin code: 370001 Website: https://www.kskvku.ac.in Ph.no. 02832-237300 email: registrar@kskvku.ac.in

Ref.: KU/Gen/Anti Ragging/2024

Dt..29/07/2024

Circular:

Formation of Anti-Ragging Committee, Squad, and Monitoring Cell

In compliance with the University Grants Commission (UGC) Regulation on Curbing the Menace of Ragging in Higher Educational Institutions, 2009, University has constituted an Anti-Ragging Committee, an Anti-Ragging Squad, and an Anti-Ragging Monitoring Cell to ensure a ragging-free campus.

The following members have been appointed to the respective bodies:

1) Anti Ragging Committee

01.	Head of The Institute	The Vice Chancellor	Chairman
02.	Representative of	Prof. Kashmira P Mehta	Member
	Faculty member		
03.	Representative of	S. V. Payan	Member
	the civil administration	City Mamalatdar, Bhuj	
04.	Representative of	R. D. Jadeja,	Member
	the Police administration	DySP, Bhuj	
05.	Representative of	Navin Joshi,	Member
	the Local Media	Editor દિવ્ય ભાસ્કર	
06.	Representative of NGO,	Panktiben Shah	Member
	Involved in youth activities	Adani Foundation	
07.	Representative of the Parents	Rameshbhai P.Thaleshvar	Member
08.	Representative of	Archi Rajeshbhai Majethia	Member
	the Student (Fresher)	M.A. English Sem -1	
09.	Representative of	Ishan Imenual Parmar	Member
	the Student (Senior)	Ph.D. Scholar Geo Science	
10.	Representative of	Manish Mangliya	Member
	the Non-Teaching		

1. To ensure compliance with the UGC regulations.

- 2. To monitor and oversee the performance of the Anti-Ragging Squad.
- 3. To review measures taken by the institution to prevent ragging.
- 4. To ensure that any student found guilty of ragging is punished as per the regulations.

2) Anti Ragging Squad

01.	Dr. Kalpna Satija	Dean, Arts faculty	Chairperson
02.	Dr. Gaurav Chauhan	Rector, Boys Hostel	Member
03.	Dr. Manisha Barad	Rector, Girls Hostel	Member
04.	Shabbir Dhinia	Non-Teaching Staff	Member
05.	Krupali Mahichchha	Non-Teaching Staff	Member
06.	Warden	University Boys Hostel	Member
07.	Warden	University Girls Hostel	Member
08.	Security Superintendent	University Campus	Member

- 1. To conduct regular and surprise checks in and around the campus.
- 2. To ensure vigilant patrolling and monitoring to prevent ragging.
- 3. To intervene in any incidents of ragging and report them to the Anti-Ragging Committee.

3) Anti Ragging Monitoring cell

01.	Prof. Kashmira Mehta	Professor & Head Department of English	Chairperson
02.	Dr. Manish Pandya	Principal, Tolani Commerce College, Adipur	Member
03.	Dr. C. S. Jhala	Principal, R R Lalan College, Bhuj	Member
04.	Dr. Paresh Raval	Principal, Govt. College, Rapar	Member
05.	Dr. Sumitraben Patel	Principal, S V Arts & Commerce College, Mandvi	Member
06.	Dr. Heena Gangar	Principal, Muktjivan Swamibapa Mahila College, Bhuj	Member
07.	Dr. Vishnuprasad Trivedi	Principal, M V Ramani and R K Khetani College, Nakhtrana	Member
08.	Dr. Ram Sondarva	Manager (Admin)	Member
09	Mrs. Vimla Maheshvari	Lab Technician	Member

- 1. To collect and analyze data on ragging incidents and preventive measures.
- 2. To ensure proper implementation of anti-ragging measures.
- 3. To coordinate with the Anti-Ragging Committee and Squad for effective functioning.

All students, faculty, and staff are requested to cooperate fully with the Anti-Ragging Committee, Squad, and Monitoring Cell in creating a safe and welcoming environment at University. Any instance of ragging should be reported immediately for prompt action.

For any queries or to report an incident, please contact the Anti-Ragging Committee.

By Order

Registrar

Copy forwarded to...

- 1) Office of the Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor
- 2) All Members of the Anti ragging committee, Squad and Monitoring Cell
- 3) Computer Section for Upload on Website